favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Looking for Room (Melbourne)

I am a 37 year old divorced woman with no children who is currently on the disability pension, which pays $926 per fortnight.

I can afford to pay $100 - $150 per week in rent.

Location: Pretty much anywhere within walking distance of a train station. I do have a car, but being close to the train station is just better.

I can provide character references.

Available to move in immediately.

********

I spend most of the day at the library studying business, finance, economics and accounting. I actually have a PhD in mathematics and computer science, so I am somewhat of a braniac. If you have a low IQ then we might not get along.

I don't smoke or take drugs.

I have traveled the world and speak three languages: English, French and Thai.

I am Jewish, so if you hate Israel then we might not get along either.

Otherwise I am quite flexible with who I am willing to share with. Male or female, old or young, religious or non-religious, sexually liberal or sexually conservative. Frugal or extravagant lifestyle. Asian, black, white, eskimo, whatever. Professionals, students, self-employed. I don't care.

Even if you are a bona-fide alien from outer space, I won't ask too many questions. So long as rent is getting paid on time and the house is basically clean.

If you're a Marxist who wants to destroy capitalism and overthrow the government, or a "greenie" with Compulsive Recycling Disorder, who thinks that the world is about to end from climate change. Or you believe that Trump is "literally Hitler". Then we probably won't get along.

Otherwise I'm not that interested in politics. Actually, I despise politics. To be slightly more accurate.

As far as the kitchen goes: I would be interested in sharing a meal once a week, to also catch up on any "household business", such as bills, housework and general complaints against each other. But otherwise I prefer to eat alone, and mostly keep to myself. I need space in the freezer because I pre-cook my meals and then freeze them.

I don't watch TV.

I'm not interested in any kind of "arrangement".

Also, I can't share with anyone who has untreated addiction or mental health issues.

Thanks. And look forward to meeting you soon.


  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6934596962

posted:

best of [?]